Seven Carmel hockey players named to all-state team


Staff report

The following Carmel players were named to the 2014 Indiana State High School Hockey Association Academic All State Team: Ryan Beery, Sam Casey, Michael Hohn, Alec Imaizumi, Alex Meyer, Matthew Swingler and Cole Whittington.
The Carmel Icehounds Blue team won the “Henry G. Schallert Team Academic Award” for the state’s highest team GPA at 3.631.
The Carmel Icehounds Gold team was also singled out as one of the state’s highest academic achieving teams by the ISHSHA.
The Carmel Icehounds Gold team advanced to the 4A state championship game next against Leo in Fort Wayne at 5:30 p.m. March 8.
The Carmel Icehounds Blue team advanced to the 1A state championship game against Summitt City in Fort Wayne at 10 a.m. March 8.

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact