Noblesville Schools honors four teachers


Noblesville Schools recently recognized four educators as the district’s 2020 Teachers of the Year.

The teachers are Jill Maynard, a resource teacher at Noble Crossing Elementary; Penny Patterson, a library media specialist at Hinkle Creek Elementary; David Geiselhart, a business information technology teacher at Noblesville West Middle School; and Valerie Phillips, a German teacher at Noblesville High School.

The educators were nominated by their respective principals and then selected by a committee of administrators. Each educator was selected to represent different academic winners. Maynard, who was the elementary level winner, also was selected as the overall district winner. Two educators were chosen at the elementary level because approximately 50 percent of Noblesville Schools’ teachers are at the elementary level.

The selected teachers excel at putting Noblesville Schools’ mission and vision into action and whose accomplishments align with the Indiana Dept. of Education’s Teacher of the Year criteria.

The four teachers will be honored at a Noblesville Schools Education Foundation recognition dinner in the fall.

As the overall district honoree, Maynard also will participate in the state Teacher of the Year competition.

Noblesville Schools employs approximately 700 teachers. For more, visit


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact