Boone County candidates set for May 8 primary election


Filing for the May 8 primarily election ended at noon Feb. 9. Candidates are:

Judge of Circuit Court

Todd J. Meyer (R)

Tamie Morog (R)

Lori Schein (R)


Kent T. Eastwood (R)


Michael T. (Mike) Nielsen (R)

Michael C. “Mike” Greene (R)

Clerk of Courts

Jessica J. Fouts (R)

Council District 1

Jennifer J. Hostetter (R)

Marcia Ireland Rosenfeld (D)

Council District 2

Gerald A. Mennen (R)

Wayne J. Kinderman, JR (R)

John Riner (R)

Jim Love (R)

Council District 3

Kevin Van Horn (R)

Council District 4

Steve Jacob (R)

Erin M. Brewster (D)

Commissioner District 1

Tom Santelli (R)


Kenneth Hedge (R)


Lisa C. Garoffolo (R)

Additional candidates have filed for trustee positions in Center, Clinton, Jackson, Marion, Sugar Creek, Washington and Worth townships and board positions in Center, Washington, Harrison, Marion, Worth, Jackson and Jefferson townships.

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact