Final primary election filings for Hamilton County


The primary election is May 8. The deadline to file candidates for file for office was Feb. 9. To find your polling place, register to vote, or find more election information, visit

U.S. Senator

Mike Braun (R), Joe Donnelly (D), Luke Messer (R), Todd Rokita (R)

U.S. Representative (Fifth District)

Susan W. Brooks (R), Jennifer Christie (D), Dion Douglas (D), Sean Dugdale (D), Eshel Faraggi (D), Kyle Brenden Moore (D), Dee Thornton (D)

Indiana State Senator (District 29)

Mike Delph (R), J.D. Ford (D), Corrie Meyer (R)

Indiana State Senator (District 31)

Crystal D. LaMotte (R), Derek Camp (D), James W. Merritt, Jr. (R)

Indiana State Representative (District 24)

Naomi S. Bechtold (D), Donna Schaibley (R)

Indiana State Representative (District 29)

Brandon (Brad) Beaver (R), Garen T. Bragg (R), Chuck Goodrich (R), Gregory P. (Greg) O’Connor, Tracy M. Roberts (D)

Indiana State Representative (District 32)

Anthony J. (Tony) Cook (R), Amie Neiling (D)

Indiana State Representative (District 37)

Aimee Rivera Cole (D), Daniel J. (Dan) Greenhalgh (D), Todd Huston (R)

Indiana State Representative (District 39)

Mark C. Hinton (D), Tom Linkmeyer (R), Jerry Torr (R)

Indiana State Representative (District 88)

Brian C.Bosma (R), Poonam Gill (D)

Hamilton County Superior Court 1 Judge

Michael A. Casati (R), Jeffrey M. Heinzmann (R), Will Riley (R)

Hamilton County Superior Court 6 Judge

Gail Bardach (R)

Hamilton County Prosecutor

Lee Buckingham II (R)

Hamilton County Clerk

Kathy Kreag Richardson (R)

Hamilton County Recorder

Jennifer Hayden (R)

Hamilton County Sheriff

Bill Clifford (R), Eddie Moore (R), Dennis Quakenbush (R), Mitchell Russell (R)

Hamilton County Coroner

John R. Chalfin (R)

Hamilton County Assessor

Robin L. Ward (R)

Hamilton County Commissioner (District 1)

Christine Altman (R), Matt Milam (R)

Hamilton County Council (District 1)

Jeremy Eltz (D), Fred Glynn (R), Sue Maki (R)

Hamilton County Council (District 2)

Amy Elizabeth Massillamany (R)

Hamilton County Council (District 3)

Steve Schwartz (R), Mark F. Hall (R), Jeremy Hawk (D), Gregg A. Werling (D)

Hamilton County Council (District 4)

Ken Alexander (R), Sheldon Barnes (R), William L. Howard II (D), Christine Pauley (R), Rick Sharp (R)

Clay Township Trustee

Douglas Callahan (R)

Clay Township Board

Paul K. Bolin (R), Mary Eckard (R), Paul D. Hensel (R), Matthew Snyder (R), Kevin Patterson (D), Michael R. Sweeten (D), Erin Vahrenkamp (D)

Delaware Township Trustee

Debbie Driskell (R)

Delaware Township Board

Dayna Colbert (D), Rick Fain (R), David Giffel (R), Kent S. Nelson (D), Ed Pierce (R), Mary E. Ray (D), Marilyn A. Schenkel (R), Bianca Zaklikowski (D)

Fall Creek Township Trustee

Doug Allman (R), Ben Slota (R)

Fall Creek Township Board

Brian Baehl (R), Michael J. Brown (R), Greg Dewald (R), Chad Garrard (R), Jason Meyer (R)

Noblesville Township Trustee

Tom Kenley (R), Heather Rolinski (D)

Noblesville Township Board

Ray Ade, Jr. (R), Joe Arrowood (R), J.B. Bachman (R), Terry L. Busby (R), Jill T. Crehan (D), John B. Davis (R) Paula Jo Gilliam (D), Peggy R. Pfister (R)

Washington Township Trustree

Marla Ailor (R), Danielle Carey Tolan (R)

Washington Township Board

Shelly A. Brown (D), Danyele Easterhaus (R), Jeannine D. Fortier (R), David D. Gill (R), Richard J. Hardcastle, Jr. (R), Stacy London (R), Cheryl McKinney (R), Gary Southerland (R), Erica Strahm (R)

Wayne Township Trustee
Diane Crim (R)

 Wayne Township Board

Brandy Bast (D), Phil Belcher (R), Robert Brent Hiday (R), Robert Dustin Hiday (R), Stacy Mahan (R), Laura McNamara (R)

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact