Snapshot: Carmel honored as Community of the Year


The Indiana Chamber of Commerce recognized Carmel as its Community of the Year at its 26th annual awards dinner Nov. 4 at the Indiana Convention Center. Other award winners were Dustin Sapp of TinderBox, Indiana Vision 2025 Leader of the Year; Sen. Brandt Hershman, Government Leader of the Year; and Mike Packnett of Parkview Health, Business Leader of the Year. Karl Rove and James Carville were the keynote speakers. (Photos by Ann Marie Shambaugh)