Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office names employees of the year


Hamilton County Sheriff Mark Bowen announced awards for employees of the year in each of the divisions within the Sheriff’s Office. These awards recognize outstanding performance and dedication by employees who go above and beyond the call of duty in serving the citizens of Hamilton County. Nominations are submitted by peers and co-workers who identify those around them that excel in the performance of their jobs and deserve to be recognized for their superior work.

Sheriff’s Office employees of the year for 2014 are:

Decker, Shasta 1

Civilian Division – Shasta Decker

Stubblefield, Joel 1

Corrections Division – Joel Stubblefield

McLoughlin, Patrick 1

Juvenile Division – Patrick McLoughlin

Crask, Kevin 1

Merit Division – Kevin Crask

Faucett, Joseph 1

Reserve Division – Joe Faucett

Several officers and employees were also recognized for their years of service to the Sheriff’s Office and to the citizens of Hamilton County. Recipients of service awards include:

5 years:  Rachel Bentley, Robert Chandler, Joseph Dorsey, Todd Franklin, David Needham, and Robert Simmons

10 years:  Scott Hazel, William Inglis, Ryan Meier, Brian Niec, and Robert D. Stevens, II

15 years:  Sean Bauer, Tami Knauer, Tom Rogers, and Tonya Wright

20 years:  Kevin Fessel, Laura Krieg, James Mann, and Todd Rees


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact