Virtual tribute set for musical venues May 17

The Indiana Independent Venue Alliance  has partnered with Klipsch and 92.3 WTTS to present “‘Til We Meet Again: A Tribute to the Writers & the Rooms,” a virtual two-hour tribute to benefit Indiana music venues. The tribute is set for 6 to 8 p.m. May 17 streaming on Facebook Live and YouTube.
Houndmouth will be among the musical performers during the tribute. (Submitted photo)

The performances are by Houndmouth, Chris Carrabba of Dashboard Confessional, Matt Quinn of Mt. Joy, Ruston Kelly, Durand Jones, Otis Gibbs & Amy Lashley, AJ Haynes of Seratones, The Commonheart, Whiskey Wolves of the West, Chris Shaffer of The Why Store, Molly June, Owen Thomas & Thom Daugherty of The Elms, Rob Dixon & Bashiri Asad, Charlie Morgan & Blair Ping of Hyryder, and more.

The Indiana Independent Venue Alliance (IIVA) is a nonprofit that provides resources, education and emergency relief for Indiana-based independent concert venues, music festivals and live music promoters. Live music venues were the first to be closed during the coronavirus pandemic and will likely be the last to open. These venues play a key role in Indiana’s live music ecosystem and play a vital role in the state’s culture and economy. With the concert industry fighting for survival, these small businesses have banded together to ensure fans have a place to see music when this passes.
Produced by three-time Emmy Award winner Matt Mays, “‘Til We Meet Again” provides an opportunity to meet and see faces behind the venues, and the many challenges they are currently facing. The program features performances from local, regional and national acts who all have a unique connection to these Hoosier stages.  Fans can support the IIVA by donating during the show or purchasing Keep Indy Live merchandise.  A 100 percent of the proceeds will benefit the Indiana Independent Venue Alliance.
It will be hosted by Indiana Venue Owners include appearances by Indianapolis Mayor Joe Hogsett, author & writer John Green, Klipsch CEO Paul Jacobs and drummer Kenny Aronoff, among others.
For more, visit