Snapshot: Lawrence schools’ transportation staff recognized


On Feb. 25, the Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township transportation maintenance staff was recognized with the Above and Beyond Award by the Board of Education and schools Supt. Shawn Smith for their outstanding work. Front, from left, Carol Helmus with the Board of Education, Alan Fidler, Jamarcus Collins, Anthony Avington, JoAnna Koons and Wendy Muston with the Board of Education. Back, from left, Supt. Shawn Smith, Shawn Denney with the Board of Education, Chris Sayer, Kenny Brameier, Terry Williams, Matt Miles, Richard Freije Jr. with the Board of Education and Reginald McGregor with the Board of Education. Not pictured: Mike Craft. (Submitted photo)


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact