Candidacy becomes official for three mayoral candidates on first day of filing



On Jan. 9, a slew of candidates for the upcoming municipal primary election in May, officially filed paperwork with the Hamilton County Elections Office at the Hamilton County Government and Judicial Center.

As of press time, three candidates for mayor – Mike Corbett, Chris Jensen and Julia Church Kozicki – have filed. All three announced their intention to run as Republicans in the May 7 primary election. To see Current in Noblesville’s one-on-one profiles of Corbett, Jensen and Kozicki, visit

Other candidates for the open city clerk and city judge seats, as well as seats on the city’s common council, also filed Jan. 9. They are:

  • Noblesville City Clerk – Evelyn Lees*
  • City Court Judge – Matt Cook*
  • Common Council, District 1 – Terry L. Busby
  • Common Council, District 2 – Pete Schwartz
  • Common Council, District 3 – Rick Taylor*
  • Common Council, District 4 – Wil Hampton*
  • Common Council, District 5 – Greg O’Connor*
  • Common Council, District 6 – Megan Wiles*
  • Common Council, At-Large (three seats) – Brian Ayer*, Mark Boice*, Darren Peterson*