All Carmel Clay Schools incumbents to face challengers in November election


All three Carmel Clay Schools board of trustees incumbents will face challengers in the November election.

Filing for the Nov. 6 election ended at noon Aug. 24. The following candidates filed to run:

District 1

  • Sara Elitriby
  • Layla N. Spanenberg (incumbent)

District 2

  • Pamela S. Knowles (incumbent)
  • Venkata NK Tadikonda

District 3

  • Cinnamon Bell-Williams
  • Mike Kerschner (incumbent)
  • Eric Morris

This story will be updated.

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact