Snapshot: Firefighters honored at annual ball


The Zionsville Fire Dept. held its annual Firefighters Ball and Awards Banquet Feb. 4 at Golf Club of Indiana. Guests enjoyed dinner, dancing, a silent auction and an awards ceremony. ZFD presented awards to:

  • Jeremy Vardaman, Rookie of the Year
  • David Plummer, EMT of the Year
  • Drue Goss, Paramedic of the Year
  • Jacob Bledsoe, Firefighter of the Year
  • Jim Castellano of Fire Service Inc., Business Partner of the Year
  • Mark Hart, Administrative Commendation
  • Katie Hermon, Scott Peters, Ryan Luttrull, Sam alley, Andrew Phelps, Derrick Pulse; Life Saving Awards

ZFD also presented Unit Commendations to four groups of firefighters who served the department with excellence in 2016.

Photos by Ann Marie Shambaugh

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact