Snapshot: Lacrosse team beats Carmel



On May 21, the seventh- and eighth-grade Westfield Boys Lacrosse Team beat Carmel 12-3 for the Indiana Youth Lacrosse Association State Championship. This is the first time Westfield has received the honor. Pictured back, from left, Coach Phil Schaefer, Chris Schaefer, Landon Lawrence, John Bellflower, Grant Joyce, Trevor Lickfeldt, Parker Ruggles, Cam Simons, Coach Michael Lawrence, Shannon Bola, Max Davis, Thomas Atarian, Corbin Bradford, Michael Simpson, Jake Weikel and Coach Joe Bellflower. Front, from left, Christiaan Huisden, Braden Breedlove, Jack Green, Tyler Cook, Jaxon Howard and Cameron Lienhart. Not pictured, Coach Brandon Breedlove. (Photo by Karen Ruggles)

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact