Geist municipal election results


There were several contested seats for this year’s Lawrence general municipal election including the position for mayor, seats in all six districts of the Lawrence Common Council and Lawrence Council At-Large seats. The following results are final.

Lawrence Mayor  

Steve Collier (R) 55%     4600 Votes
Dean Jessup (D) 45%     3712 Votes

Lawrence Council At-Large

Lisa Chavis (D) 18% 4114 votes

Ray Anderson (D) 17% 3896 votes

Bob Jones (R) 17% 3840 votes

Barbara Barnett (R) 16% 3732 votes

Jesse Dotson (D) 16% 3681 votes

Phil Mullins (R) 15% 3535 votes

Linda Treat (I) 1% 295

Lawrence Council District 1

Tyrell Giles (D) 64% 543 votes

Tracy Ashcroft (R) 36% 307 votes

Lawrence Council District 2

Rick Wells (D) 54% 496 votes

Anna Maria Spurgin (R)46%418 votes

Lawrence Council District 3

Sharon Freeman (D) 54% 883 votes

Brent Addington (R)46%743 votes

Lawrence Council District 4

Joe Williams (D) 57% 834 votes

David Parnell (R) 43% 634 votes

Lawrence Council District 5

Tom Shevlot (R) 62% 1061 votes

Gregory Allen (D) 38% 656 votes

Lawrence Council District 6

Elizabeth Wheeler (D) 52% 829 votes

David Freeman (R) 48% 767 votes


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact