Noblesville Schools honors its Miller STARS


In an effort to recognize students that are showing perseverance and striving to achieve, Noblesville Schools held its inaugural Miller STARS (Students That Are Reaching Success) award ceremony on March 13 at Noblesville East Middle School. The program was developed by the NEMS Community Building Team and faculty members nominated students. ​Officials said the awards aren’t based on top academic performers and honor students who otherwise do not always get recognized and can often be overlooked. ​This year’s Miller STARS include:

Sixth-grade: Juan “Daniel” Arreola, LeJeida Arreola, Phoebe Benson, Carter Davis, Isabel De Anda, Luke Deakyne, Austin Duncan, Bailey Fitzpatrick, Moriah Hamilton, IceLeigh Hill, Ellen Kocher, Deirdre Leib, Nevaeh O’Dell and Madison Taylor.

Seventh-grade: Olivia Johnson Bohlander, Mackenzie Buchanan, Victor Chavez, Alexi Curts, Richardo Gallegos, Cody Harding, Evan Illes, Terron Lamm and Shomari Rogers-Walton.

Eighth-grade: Quinton Abston, Rafael Aguilera, Faith Billings, Anton Capangpangan, Gracie Elmer, Jasmine Griesinger, Yiwen He, Natalie Kraay, Logan Long, Mya Lotarski, Megan Montag, Kayla Owens and Ryan Silva.

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact