Hockey winners



On March 14, the Carmel Gold Icehounds played Culver A Hockey team in the 5A Indiana State High School Hockey Association championship game at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum and won 3-2 in a sudden death overtime.  This is the first top-level state championship a Carmel Icehounds team has won since 1983. The team was led by head coach Mike Bozoian and assistant coaches Todd Carlile and Brad Minnick. Pictured: Danny Anderson, Trevor Andreson, Kaleb Boyle, Michael Clark, Bob Fritsch, Logan Gentile, Alex Heger, Jack Knipscheer, Ted Lyon, James Medernach, Connor Minnick, Reece Morris, George Pippen, Tanner Plotkowski, Danny Popwics, Connor Preston, Evan Sattler, George Schounce, Joe Stebbins, and James Young.  (Submitted photo)


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact