Final group of May 6th primary candidates filed at the Boone County Clerks Office


On Friday, the final group of May 6th primary candidates filed at the Boone County Clerks Office. Read Current in Zionsville for more information on the Zionsville residents running this spring.


County Commissioner District 1

Marc Applegate (R)

Julie Evinger (R)


County Council Member

District 1

Tom Santelli (R)

Gene Thompson (R)s


District 4

Steve Jacob (R)

Jon “Chip” Cravens (R)


Precinct Committeemen

Gayle Cox- Eagle 11 (D)

Candace Grass Eagle 3 (D)

Robert Pederson- Eagle 11 (D)

Nancy Tikijian- Eagle 2 (D)


State Convention Delegates from Eagle Township

Carl Cox (D)

Jesse Fisher (D)

David Lueck (D)

Robert Pederson (D)

David Webb (D)


5th Congressional District

Kent Abernathy-Eagle (R)

Amanda Black-Eagle (R)

Keith Donnelly-Eagle(R)

Kristina Holden- Eagle (R)

Phillip Howard- Eagle (R)

Paul Jefferson- Eagle (R)

Jay Kenworthy- Eagle (R)

Andrew Kossack- Eagle (R)

James Longest- Eagle (R)

Thomas Longest- Eagle (R)

Mindi McMillen- Eagle (R)

Richard Morris- Eagle (R)

Jeff Papa- Eagle (R)

Chad Pittman- Eagle (R)

Kate Swanson- Eagle (R)

Stephen Tarr- Eagle (R)

Gene Thompson- Eagle (R)

Lori Schein- Eagle (R)

John Moran- Eagle (R)

Nick Vespa- Eagle (R)

Tom Wheeler- Eagle (R)

Julia Evinger- Union (R)

Elise Nieshalla- Union (R)


Correction: Wendy Brant is also running in Eagle Township.


Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact