Smart scientists


Noblesville High School physics teacher Charles Emmert stands with the 2012 Emmert Scholarship winners: Alec Hamaker, Jennifer Reagin, Brenna Obergfell, Mia McReynolds, Beata Strubel and Hannah Pimley. The students were the first recipients of the “Darlene Emmert Memorial and Charles Emmert Physics Scholarship,” which was presented at the 2012 NHS Honors Night. (Photo provided by Charles Emmert)