2009 ZCHS grad receives scholarships at IU


Erica Park. (Sumitted photo)

Zionsville’s Erica Park has been selected to receive the Fernandus & Elizabeth J. Payne Scholarship and the Tracy C. Owens, M.D., and Anna L. Sproull Owens Memorial Scholarship by the Indiana University College of Arts and Sciences.

Each year, the College of Arts and Sciences holds a scholarship competition for students entering their senior year. Of more than 9,000 undergraduate students in the college, an elite group of about 40 with outstanding academic records are selected to receive scholarships for the following academic year.

Park was salutatorian of the Zionsville High School Class of 2009.