Council reelects Faultless president, Colby vice president


Scott Faultless will serve his 12th consecutive year as president of the Fishers Town Council after a 4-3 vote for his reelection Monday night.

Mike Colby, who served as vice president of the council last year while finishing the remainder of former councilor Charlie White’s term, will continue as vice president in what has traditionally been a two-year role.

“The council, as a whole, has delivered public service to the community that has been nationally recognized by repeated, objective assessments and awards,” said Councilor Stuart Easley, who nominated both Faultless and Colby for reelection. “And Scott Faultless has been the town council president during this exceptional period. His contributions and service merit reelection as president.”

Faultless downplayed the election at Monday’s town council meeting, releasing a statement afterward.

“Fishers is an award-winning community unlike any other,” Faultless said. “I have had the pleasure to work alongside many talented individuals that have collaborated to make the successes possible, and I look forward to another year of accomplishments and progress.”

All three freshman council members – John Weingardt, Renee Cox and Pete Peterson – voted nay on the motion.


By Jordan Fischer

Current Morning Briefing Logo

Stay CURRENT with our daily newsletter (M-F) and breaking news alerts delivered to your inbox for free!

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Current Publishing, 30 S. Range Line Road, Carmel, IN, 46032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact